European Preview

My tour of the fashion capitals is always a way for me to get inspiration for the line and to recharge the creative battery! The following are highlights from my trip…from packing my carry-on bag (for ten days I carry the weekender!) to suggestions of where to eat, stay and most importantly shop! Europe is still a boutique culture, so window shopping is a sport and each of the fashion capitals offers its own version of what is new as well as what are the mainstays of fashionable women in the street!

The Pack

I like a “uniform” when I travel (as well as in my everyday world). I stick with Black and Navy (yes I mix the dynamic duo) and take only items that fit well, offer comfort and flexibility from day to night! Layering is key…light weight & versatile! Here are some of my picks (I take multiples of my favorites):

Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 8.27.01 PM

100% Cotton, Short sleeved Petit Bateau Crew Neck T-shirts (also available in long sleeves)
Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 8.28.40 PM
AG Indigo or white Legging, Ankle Jeans
Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 8.29.24 PM
Aspesi Jackets and Vests (men’s and women’s lines)
vest
Herno lightweight, down “jackets” with short sleeves
converses
Converse in the basic colors…black, navy and white
cal.cushycashscarf.black.150_1
Calypso black, oversized cashmere scarf/wrap…on the plane and around the neck or shoulders in the cool mornings and evenings!skull_black_zoom_3
Stubbs and Wooten Velvet Slipper…day into night! Skull & Crossbones of course!
458343-josephine-q-01-0-v
Frauenschuh lightweight, zip front down vest
22569_view_122672_view_122858_view_1
Scout Crown Jewels, Packin’ Heat and 3-Way bags for toiletries/jewelry/small supplies
Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 8.31.15 PM
Halsbrook Black Resin Beaded Neck…evening pop!Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 8.32.54 PM
Prada Biker Boot…TIP: wear these on the plane to avoid bulk in your suitcase!
20731_view_1
Scout Weekender (I fold up a second weekender in the bottom of my carry-on bag for goodies I find on my travels!)

Leave a comment